Frequently asked questions
What constitutes a vegan drink?
Vegan alcohol includes any wine, beer, cider or spirits which are free from animal products. Many alcoholic drinks are often made with animal-derived ingredients which are hidden during their filtration process. Thankfully, in this day and age, the demand for vegan alcohol brands is steadily on the rise, with many stockists looking to supply vegan alcohol in their collections. Craftzero being one of them. We just have the added bonus of having vegan drinks that are 100% alcohol-free!
Why aren’t all non-alcoholic products vegan?
Traditionally, alcoholic beverages are not naturally vegan due to their complex filtering processes during bottling and packaging. Isinglass, gelatine, egg whites and other animal products are essential ingredients used in filtration and fining processes to capture impurities and unwanted substances.
How do I know my non-alcoholic drink is vegan?
Whether it’s a bottle of prosecco or a six pack of malt beer, Craftzero clearly labels all vegan drinks as ‘vegan friendly’ in our product descriptions. For example, you can visit our ‘vegan’ range in our trends collection for a complete range of all non alcoholic vegan drinks. If you’re on the hunt for a vegan wine, look for the words such as ‘undefined’ or ‘unfiltered’. This is the stage of winemaking that uses animal products.
The Craftzero Shopping Experience
If you’re struggling to find a brand or non alcoholic product that fits within your dietary requirements, our friendly staff are more than happy to assist you. Contact our team if you have any questions about our non alcoholic vegan drink range and we’ll get back to you asap!
Don’t forget to register to get the latest updates on discounts, promotions and more!